Fat Cat Cafe @ Old Klang Road

star star star starblank starblank

Whenever I go to a new, unknown, cafe, I like to try their chocolate or cappuccino. I find that it’s a good standard to judge the quality of their drinks.

This time, I had their “Signature Hot Chocolate”. At RM10, it’s not cheap by itself, but still cheaper than the bigger names out there.

31668871412_1dd97a062e_o
The Signature Hot Chocolate

Alas, I didn’t find it impressive at all, and if this is their signature drink, I am disappointed. It was too milky and the chocolate was not rich. It was a pretty average hot chocolate, something that I feel that I could make at home from chocolate powder and milk.

The location of the cafe could be called ideal or could be an annoyance, depending on who you are. It’s located directly opposite the children’s play zone, so if you’re waiting for your children, it’s perfect. But if you like a more calm or sophisticated setting, this place isn’t for you.

I may go back to try their desserts (the mochi cake caught my eye) and their cappuccino, just to get a better idea of their quality. I will update this post when I do.

You can try them out yourself at Unit 2-04 Second Floor, Pearl Shopping Gallery, Jalan Sepadu, Off Jalan Klang Lama, Kuala Lumpur.

Leave a Reply

